Three new seats will officially be added to Saskatchewan’s legislature April 4.

Saskatchewan’s new electoral map, which will bump the number of constituencies up to 61 from 58, takes effect with next month’s provincial election.

The new map was redrawn by an independent panel in 2012 and approved in the legislature in May 2013.

According to Elections Saskatchewan, only two existing constituencies — Athabasca and Cumberland — went untouched. Nearly all boundaries were redrawn, with two new constituencies landing in Saskatoon and one being added to Regina.

Several constituencies also underwent name changes.

Both the Saskatchewan Party and NDP announced earlier this month they’d nominated candidates in all 61 constituencies.

The map was last redrawn in 2002.

To find your constituency, visit