Voters in the Saskatoon Fairview constituency will be heading to the polls in less than a month.

Saskatchewan Premier Brad Wall announced a Sept. 7 byelection for the constituency Friday.

The Saskatoon Fairview seat opened up in late June after the Saskatchewan Party’s Jennifer Campeau stepped down from her MLA position. She said she had secured a job with mining company Rio Tinto in British Columbia and was leaving politics.

Campeau was the first Indigenous Saskatchewan MLA to become a cabinet minister under Wall. She was the Minister of Central Services and then served as legislative secretary for First Nations Student Achievement.

Four parties have so far put forward candidates to fill her seat.

Cameron Scott, a trustee for the Saskatoon Public Schools board, is running for the Saskatchewan Party.

Vicki Mowat, who lost a tight race to Campeau in last year’s provincial election, is hoping to win the seat for the NDP. She works at the University of Saskatchewan’s College of Arts and Science as the executive assistant to the associate dean of Aboriginal affairs.

The Liberals are running Shah Rukh, who ran for the Saskatoon Fairview seat in 2016 but finished third behind Campeau and Mowat, while the Progressive Conservatives have put forward David Prokopchuk.

Prokopchuk ran unsuccessfully for the PC Party in the Saskatoon Meewasin byelection in March. He was one of four candidates who lost to the NDP’s Ryan Meili.

The Saskatchewan Green Party has yet to announce a candidate.

--- with files from The Canadian Press